Fans elect Chris Sabo into Reds Hall of Fame

2010 Hall of Fame Class.pdf

Career Stats for SaboBorbonMullane.pdf

Third baseman Chris Sabo and pitchers Pedro Borbon and the late Tony Mullane will be the next three players inducted into the Cincinnati Reds Hall of Fame.



Mullane1888.jpgSabo was selected by the fans through the Modern Player Ballot sponsored by The Veterans Committee selected Borbon and Mullane to make up the Reds Hall of Fame Class of 2010.

The trio will be honored next summer during on-field ceremonies at Great American Ball Park and at the Hall’s star-studded Induction Gala, bringing the Hall’s membership ranks to 72 players, three managers and three executives.

Sabo was the top vote-getter from more than 19,000 ballots cast online, at the ballpark, at Montgomery Inn restaurants and at participating Skyline locations. Paul O’Neill finished second and John Franco was third. Pedro Borbon and Tony Mullane were selected by the Reds Hall of Fame’s Veterans Committee, a committee comprised of members of the media, Hall of Famers, historians, fans and Hall of Fame executives.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s