

Media Relations Department . 100 Joe Nuxhall Way, Cincinnati, OH 45202-4109 . ramsey.mlblogs.com

reds.**C**om

40-Man Roster

Pitchers (22) Bronson Arroyo, R Homer Bailey, R Bill Brav. L Jared Burton, R Francisco Cordero, R Johnny Cueto, R Enerio Del Rosario, R Carlos Fisher, R Aaron Harang, R Daniel Ray Herrera, L Sam Lecure. R Mike Lincoln, R Matt Maloney, L Nick Masset, R Logan Ondrusek, R Micah Owings, R Arthur Rhodes, L Jordan Smith, R Philippe Valiquette, L Pedro Viola, L Edinson Volquez, R Travis Wood, L

Catchers (2) Ryan Hanigan Ramon Hernandez

Infielders (9)

Yonder Alonso Juan Francisco Paul Janish Brandon Phillips Scott Rolen Adam Rosales Drew Sutton Chris Valaika Joey Votto

Outfielders (7) Wladimir Balentien Jav Bruce Chris Dickerson Jonny Gomes Chris Heisev Drew Stubbs Willy Taveras

Monday, November 30, 2009

CAPTAIN RETURNS: Reds Hall of Famer and 12-time National League All-Star SS Barry Larkin is scheduled to attend Redsfest festivities on Friday...Larkin was club's Most Valuable Player 4 times in his career, including the 1990 World Series championship season...he was 1 of 15 first-time candidates on this year's National Baseball Hall of Fame ballot announced last week...attached please find a letter to voting members of the Baseball Writers' Association of America from Reds President and Chief Executive Officer Bob Castellini and a bio of Larkin.

REDSFEST CREDENTIALS: Members of the media can use Reds season credentials for access to Redsfest...members of the media who do not have season credentials should contact Rob Butcher at rbutcher@reds.com...local TV stations interested in broadcasting live from the convention center should contact Michael Anderson at manderson@reds.com...the media entrance is located at the convention center's loading dock on the Sixth Street side of the building.

IVE FROM REDSFEST: Reds on Radio flagship 700 WLW will broadcast live from the Duke Energy Convention Center floor from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. on Friday...<u>also on Friday</u>, Dayton affiliate **WONE Radio** will broadcast live from 3:00 to 7:00 p.m. and Cynthiana (KY) affiliate **WCYN Radio** will be live from 7:00 to 9:00 p.m...<u>on Saturday</u>, broadcasting live from the heart of Redsfest will be Zanesville affiliate WHIZ Radio from noon to 2:00 p.m., Richmond (IN) affiliate WKBV Radio from 2:00 to 3:00 and Pikesville (KY) affiliate WLSI Radio from 3:00 to 5:00.

<u>REDSFEST TICKETS</u>: Tickets for FOX Sports Ohio Redsfest, presented by Kahn's, benefiting the Reds Community Fund are on sale via the internet at <u>reds.com</u>, by phone at (513) 381-REDS, at all area Meijer stores and at Great American Ball Park administration offices...the popular fan festival will be held at Duke Energy Convention Center in downtown Cincinnati Friday from 4:00 to 11:00 p.m. and Saturday from 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m...1-day tickets are \$15 for adults and \$7 for fans 12 and under...2-day tickets are \$20 for adults and \$10 for kids.

*** RED HOTS ***

REDSFEST ATTENDEES: Bronson Arroyo, Dusty Baker, Todd Benzinger, Mark Berry, Jack Billingham, Pedro Borbon, Glenn Braggs, Jeff Brantley, Marty Brennaman, Tom Browning, Jay Bruce, Jared Burton, Leo Cardenas, Clay Carroll, Zack Cozart, Johnny Cueto, Eric Davis, Jim Day, Chris Dickerson, Carlos Fisher, Juan Francisco, Todd Frazier, Wayne Granger, Ryan Hanigan (Friday only), Aaron Harang, Chuck Harmon, Billy Hatcher (Friday only), Chris Heisey, Tommy Helms, Ramon Hernandez (Saturday only), Daniel Ray Herrera, Brook Jacoby, Tracy Jones (Saturday only), Jim Kelch, Barry Larkin (Friday only), Mike Lincoln, Jerry Lynch, Jim Maloney, Matt Maloney, Nick Masset, Lee May, Hal Morris, Jim O'Toole (Friday only), Ron Oester, Joe Oliver, Logan Ondrusek, Micah Owings, Brandon Phillips, Jeff Piecoro, Lou Piniella (Friday only), Bryan Price, Jeff Reed, Arthur Rhodes, Scott Rolen, Adam Rosales, Chris Sabo (Friday only), Scott Scudder, Mario Soto, Chris Speier, Mike Stefanski, Drew Stubbs, Chris Valaika, Pedro Viola, Edinson Volquez, Joey Votto, Chris Welsh, Herm Winningham and Travis Wood...the list is updated daily at reds.com under Fans/Redsfest/Appearances.

HOT STOVE TUESDAYS: The very popular Hot Stove League show can be heard every Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. on 700 WLW Radio, via the internet at reds.com/hotstove and on the Reds On Radio Network...some of the shows will be broadcast live from the Reds Hall of Fame and Museum's Palace of the Fans Theater...those TBA shows will be open to the public, with free admission to the Hall of Fame after 5:00 p.m..

DERNELL STENSON AWARD: Dodgers minor league prospect 1B Russ Mitchell has won the Arizona Fall League's Dernell Stenson Sportsmanship Award for his hard work, leadership and unselfishness...Mitchell hit .319 and tied for the AFL lead in doubles (10) and extra-base hits (16), tied for third in RBI (25), tied for fourth in HR (5) and total bases (57) and tied for fifth in runs (20)...previous winners of the Stenson Award were Royals 3B Mark Teahen (2004), Athletics OF Andre Ethier (2005), Giants IF Kevin Frandsen (2006), Cubs OF Sam Fuld (2007) and Phillies IF Jason Donald (2008)...Stenson was a 25-year-old prospect in the Reds organization when he was killed during the 2003 AFL season.

GOODYEAR TIX: Single-game tickets for Reds spring training games at Goodyear Ballpark will go on sale at noon Saturday, December 12...prices range from \$8 berm seats to \$35 terrace seats...season ticket deposits are being accepted now for the 30-game plan, which includes all home games for both the Reds and Indians, or each team's 15-game package ... in addition to saving between \$30 and \$75 per seat, season ticket holder benefits include exclusive presale opportunities, merchandise discount coupons and a season ticket holder appreciation party...30-game plan holders also receive a complimentary season parking pass... fans can purchase season tickets online at reds.com or by phone at (623) 882-3130... for more information about the Reds' brand new spring training facility in Arizona, log on to reds.com/spring.

2009 WINTER LEAGUE STATISTICS											
Player, Team	G	AVG.	HR	RBI	SB	Pitcher, Team	W-L-S	ERA	G	IP	K
Yonder Alonso, Peoria	23	.267	2	23	0	Brad Boxberger, Peoria	1-1-0	11.37	8	12.2	13
Wladimir Balentien, Magallanes	16	.208	2	5	0	Oscar Castro, Culiacan	0-0-0	0.00	1	1.0	0
Jose Castro, Caguas	5	.273	0	0	0	Enerio Del Rosario, Cibao	3-2-0	2.37	15	19.0	8
Efrain Contreras, Anzoategui	6	.000	0	0	0	Aguido Gonzalez, Anzoategui	0-0-0	0.00	2	0.1	0
Zack Cozart, Peoria	13	.340	2	10	3	Ezequiel Infante, Licey	0-0-0	0.00	1	1.0	1
Danny Dorn, Anzoategui	17	.250	4	9	0	Ben Jukich, Cibaenas	3-1-0	1.71	8	42.0	29
Juan Francisco, Cibao	32	.270	8	29	0	Mike Leake, Peoria	1-2-0	1.37	6	19.2	15
Chris Heisey, Peoria	24	.297	5	14	5	Sam LeCure, Cibaenas	0-2-0	8.59	4	7.1	6
Carlos Mendez, Anzoategui	7	.353	0	0	0	Ruben Medina, La Guaira	1-0-0	5.49	15	19.2	10
Miguel Rojas, La Guaira	29	.316	0	8	1	Luis Montano, Este	0-0-0	0.00	1	1	1
Adam Rosales, Mexicali	43	.301	2	22	5	Logan Ondrusek, Peoria	2-1-1	13.50	10	10.0	8
						Pedro Viola, Cibao	1-1-0	3.75	11	12.0	7
						Sean Watson, Peoria	0-1-0	7.11	10	12.2	12
Arizona Fall League - Peoria; Mexican Pacific League - Culiacan, Guasave, Hermosillo, Mexicali; Puerto Rican Winter League - Carolina Dominican Winter League - Cibaenas, Cibao, Licey; Venezuelan Winter League - Anzoategui, La Guaira, Magallanes, Margarita, Zulia											

WORLD SERIES CHAMPIONS: 1919, 1940, 1975, 1976, 1990 NATIONAL LEAGUE CHAMPIONS: 1919, 1939, 1940, 1961, 1970, 1972, 1975, 1976, 1990